A Short Memorial

I felt compelled to do this. If you haven’t already heard, Tim Russert passed away due to a heart attack suddenly Friday. He was the host of the television program Meet the Press, as well as being a political analyst for many of NBC’s affiliates and several news sources elsewhere. The reason I enjoyed watching Meet the Press was because of Russert’s ability to ask the difficult questions of the politicos he had as guests, and he managed to do so in the most objective manner out of every other news broadcast I’ve seen in the US. I can’t imagine how the show will continue without him, but I’m sure someone will take the place. As it goes, good luck Tim, wherever you are now. And if it’s Sunday, it will always be Meet the Press.

Timothy John Russert, 1950 – 2008

